I Have Benches!!!

Guess what?!?!?!

I have benches!!!!!!!! Pews!!! Whatever you want to call them:-) They were used as pews back in the 20’s in a tent church but they totally look like they were once in an old school-house!!! The patent on the iron legs is from 1886, which doesn’t mean they are that old but they ARE old!


You may be wondering why this is so important and why I would want two 7′ long Pews!!!!!

Well… Let me tell you:-)

We are building a harvest table!!!!

A 10′ FOOT LONG HARVEST TABLE!!!!!

It will look something like this:

DIY-Dining-Table-500x750

Or this:

Restoration-Hardware-Inspired-Dining-Table
Or this:

3154818271_1354304563

But now I have all but two seats for my table and although these two pews cost me $300, you would not believe how good of a deal that is!!!!

It’s almost like I stole them!!!…. From a bank!!!… In broad daylight!!!!

DO YOU KNOW HOW MUCH MONEY I AM SAVING MY HUSBAND?!?!?

(Isn’t that the best way to look at spending $300???!!!!)

These are the chairs I was going to buy (and they weren’t even the high quality, super comfy ones I dream about when I close my eyes:-) but they are comfy enough so I think I will buy 2… NOT 12!!!

At $200 a piece… 12 chairs….

$2200!!!!!!

Without tax:-)

So really… (Minus the two end chairs) I saved my husband $1900!!!!!

Aren’t I am amazing wifey?!?! 😉

Now, I will tell you quick that I have a wonderful mother… And brother!!!

My brother let me borrow his truck… During the summer (he owns a lawn-care company)… In August… On a Saturday!!!!

Just a wonderfully sweet swell boy.. That little brother of mine:-)

And my mother….

She drove from Ankeny (that’s in Iowa)… To Ames (that’s also in Iowa… 20 minutes away)… To my farm (some people claim they are no longer in Iowa… But it is… 40 minutes away)… To Waterloo (another 1.5 hours away)… To pick up the pews… Back to my farm (another 1.5 hours)… Back up to Ames (40 minutes)… Up to Story City for grandpa’s birthday party (20 minutes)… Back down to Ankeny (40 minutes) to sleep for the next 2 days:-)…

All while I sat in the passenger seat chatting away:-)

She loves me:-)

And we got these for the deal of a century…

AND THEY FOLD UP TOO!!!!! 
Totally worth it!!!!!

MyRedFrontDoor

2 thoughts on “I Have Benches!!!

    • Oh thank you sweet friend!!! I sooo want to sit down for coffee and chatter;-)
      I don’t think I have ever been so happy with a purchase!!! The goal is to have Thanksgiving at our farm… So the 10′ harvest table that will go with it has to be done by then too!!!!
      Side Note:
      My new front door is almost done!!!! Restoring it to its original 100 year old glory;-)
      Jillynn

      Like

Leave a Reply

